Nails Inc. – Baker Street

7 Sep

Holy crap. Just take a look at this one.


Nails Inc.’s Baker Street. I’ve actually been eyeing this particular polish for months now, but have never quite gotten around to buying it. Thank goodness I haven’t, because one of my best friends just came back from Europe and got this for my birthday! :)

While I was lusting over this colour though, I bought a Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear polish in Pacific Blue, which looks like Baker Street‘s lighter cousin. It’s not a bad choice for those of you on a budget who want that intense cobalt colour. Fair warning, though – Pacific Blue is probably the most disgusting smelling polish I’ve ever used.

Back to the star of this post, Baker Street (thankfully it smells just like your average polish). Check out that bejeweled cap! How fantastic is that? And the colour, of course – the most beautiful cobalt blue I’ve set my eyes on. It leans the tiniest little bit to the purple side, but I would in no way describe this shade as anything other than pure cobalt blue. Amazing, eye-searingly bright, opaque colour; applied brilliantly in two even coats. LOVE.

5 Responses to “Nails Inc. – Baker Street”

  1. Ally September 7, 2012 at 6:09 PM #

    Absolutely need to borrow that.

  2. Lindsey September 18, 2012 at 10:30 PM #

    WOW. I don’t usually like blue but this one REALLY caught my eye! You took a great pic of it too!

  3. James King September 19, 2012 at 11:47 AM #

    Best nail swatches on the internet!

  4. Katie D. March 22, 2013 at 4:59 PM #

    That awkward moment when nobody makes a Sherlock reference…

    Also, your nail polish always looks perfect. So, congrats. :)

  5. mintymilky July 3, 2013 at 8:59 AM #

    This looks so neat! :) I wish we had Sally Hansen and Nails Inc. in stores here.

Leave a Reply

