Color Club – Magnetic Force

15 May

I’ve finally found a magnetic polish that didn’t break the bank and actually works!

It’s Color Club’s Magnetic Force. Doesn’t it mesmerize you? I was very happy with the overall look and the ease of use. I started off with one coat of the polish on all ten fingers without using the magnet, which is located in the removable cap (the polish by itself is a frosty, almost chrome purple-y taupe). I then painted each finger one at a time with a second coat, followed by the magnet (which turned parts of the polish into a flat dark brown). The trick is to hold the magnet steady and as close to the nail as possible without actually touching it, and to use a thin enough layer so that globs of polish won’t be attracted to the magnet.

A few months ago I received two Essence magnetic polishes for my birthday, but the magnetic effect did not work well at all – a combination between the crappy polish and the ineffective magnet. I was about to write off magnetic polishes until I tried this one – so glad the Color Club one works delightfully! Found at Winners for $6.99CAD, it’s also the least expensive magnetic nail polish I’ve seen (other typically go for around $12 a pop).

7 Responses to “Color Club – Magnetic Force”

  1. kat May 17, 2012 at 1:06 AM #

    oh wow, that’s super shiny!!

  2. agnes June 11, 2012 at 6:46 AM #

    magnifique
    j’adore ton blog

  3. Maya Chehade June 17, 2012 at 3:18 PM #

    Need to try this out. I tried out China Glaze’s Magnetix and wasn’t very pleased. You can check out my post on that if you’d like. Definitely have to pick this up though.

  4. Vonnegut Reference July 3, 2012 at 4:22 PM #

    Will you ever update your blog again? :((((((((((((((((((

    • Gigi July 4, 2012 at 10:40 AM #

      Haha I will, I promise! Been pretty busy lately but I have some nail polishes laying around that need to be blogged. Will get to it ASAP :)

      • Vonnegut Reference July 4, 2012 at 5:22 PM #

        Seal clap!!! Your blog is the best blog.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color – Silver Elements « the lacquer log - August 13, 2012

    […] another – magnetic polish! I’ve already blogged about one before (Color Club’s Magnetic Force), so I’m clearly on the bandwagon. Hey, I write a nail polish blog…I need to keep up […]

Leave a Reply

