Chanel – June

20 Mar

Has the weather been treating you well, wherever you are? It’s slowly getting warmer here in Vancouver, and now that spring’s officially arrived, I think it’s time to break out the appropriate colours :)

Chanel’s Le Vernis in June. I’ve been incredibly drawn to these kinds of pale peachy colours ever since using Essie’s A Crewed Interest (review here). This one is more of a pale orange, with the slightest drop of pink in there. Reminds me of a creamsicle! I’ve gotten a tan over my Reading Break, and this colour just serves to make my hands look even more sunkissed. Love.

Application was easy. Not the best, as it is a tiny bit sheer – I needed three coats to even everything out and achieve my desired opacity.

7 Responses to “Chanel – June”

  1. Jodi Michael Horner March 20, 2012 at 11:05 AM #

    You bought Chanel! I thought you’d mentioned they don’t stay on well–chipping fast. But this color is awesome!

    • Gigi March 20, 2012 at 11:28 AM #

      It does chip easier than I would like from a high-end polish, but my manicure turnover is so high anyway that it hardly gets the opportunity to chip. So the polish has to be pretty prone to chipping for that to be an issue for me! Besides, the colour is so pretty :)

  2. teenikel March 22, 2012 at 9:54 PM #

    luv this color. although i think it luks gud on ur hand rather than on mine..

  3. kat April 5, 2012 at 11:48 PM #

    sooo pretty!! your cuticles are so perfect! how do you take care of them?

    • Gigi April 8, 2012 at 2:24 PM #

      Thank you! I usually just push them back with a towel when I get out of the shower, then follow up with hand cream throughout the day, or cuticle cream if they’re feeling especially dry. I like Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Creme :)

  4. piinnkkii January 19, 2013 at 8:08 AM #

    LOVE those Chanel colors sooooo much, but they are expensive!

  5. Elizabeth Balsom March 6, 2013 at 11:58 AM #

    Wow, this colour is absolutely gorgeous! I just found your blog and bookmarked it! :)

Leave a Reply

