Essie – Lapiz of Luxury

17 Feb

Two midterms and a load of homework later, it’s finally FRIDAY which means…Reading Break starts! A full week of unadulterated slacking off. This one will certainly be memorable because I’m heading to the Bahamas on a cruise! :D I’m thinking this colour will be fitting for the occasion.

Essie’s Lapiz of Luxury! This is from their 2010 Resort collection. I don’t know how else to describe this but a clean, light-medium cornflower blue creme. It reminds me of one of the many shades of blue you find in Caribbean waters. It’s GORGEOUS. I had this on for a full week and didn’t even remove it because I was bored of it. It’s that gorgeous. I also got tons of compliments on the colour from complete strangers!

Application is typical Essie – dreamy creamy ease (why yes, I do appreciate rhyme and assonance, how did you know?). And because I had this on for so long, I can attest to the long wear of this particular polish. A full week and not a chip in sight. The perfect spring colour!

7 Responses to “Essie – Lapiz of Luxury”

  1. k Elizabeth February 17, 2012 at 11:30 AM #

    *gorgeous* <3

  2. Ally February 19, 2012 at 8:24 AM #

    I WANT IT.

    • Gigi March 8, 2012 at 11:45 AM #

      You can borrow it if you want! :D

  3. teenikel March 22, 2012 at 9:51 PM #

    luv all ur colors!

  4. kfashionista (@k_fashionista) April 4, 2012 at 3:28 PM #

    Love this color!! I’m going to pick it up for sure, Essie always looks so great :D

    • Gigi April 8, 2012 at 2:28 PM #

      Definitely do it, it’s such a cute colour for spring! :)

  5. Elizabeth Balsom March 16, 2013 at 1:20 PM #

    I LOVE this colour!

Leave a Reply

