Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Grass Slipper

14 Nov

There was a sale on the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure line at Shoppers a few weeks ago, and of course I took advantage of a good deal! I took this chance to buy a colour that I knew I didn’t own – one that is unique, attention-getting, and mood-boosting :)

I think Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Grass Slipper fits the bill! A simply gorgeous, clean-looking lime-yellow green creme. Not much to say about it, except that just looking at it makes me happy! Formula on this was was superb for a drugstore brand. Two easy coats, no streaking issues or weird consistency at all. The brush, which I usually hate (it’s one of those “sculpted” ones) worked decently. I think these kinds of brushes are a hit or miss. If they’re cut well, they work well. If they’re cut poorly, it’s just a big ol’ mess. Luckily I got a good one with this bottle.

I have read that this colour can stain quite a bit (I certainly experienced this with another one Sally Hansen’s bright colours), so make sure you use a good base coat before applying!

3 Responses to “Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Grass Slipper”

  1. Kellie Altieri November 22, 2011 at 9:59 PM #

    OMIGOSH – this is so beautiful!! *drools*

    PS – I LOVE your swatches! You take gorgeous photos! They all show the polish colors very accurately.

  2. DaisyS November 23, 2011 at 10:38 AM #

    Please do publish a post on how you paint your nails. I often read nail polish blogs and has to be said that yours must be the best painted nails. I can’t believe how close you get the polish to the cuticles with no mess. Please do publish your method and products you use.

  3. James King November 29, 2011 at 5:25 PM #

    Fantastic photos and manicures. Lovely nails. BTW, don’t you find it ironic that Hansen has a slogan “Teflon tough”. I don’t know about YOUR Teflon pots, but mine, the Teflon comes off…like chipped nail polish!

Leave a Reply

