OPI – Mermaid’s Tears

2 Nov

OPI’s Mermaid’s Tears is another little gem from the Pirates of the Caribbean collection. Again, another colour that I don’t really see fitting in with the movie franchise, but whatever. It’s a dusty, muted light turquoise creme. I love this colour! Great for those who want to wear brighter polishes that aren’t too in your face.

It’s in the same vein as the Nicole by OPI’s My Lifesaver and Orly’s Gumdrop, but Mermaid’s Tears is like their less saturated cousin. Applied really well in two coats. No complaints!

3 Responses to “OPI – Mermaid’s Tears”

  1. Alison November 2, 2011 at 8:28 PM #

    ooh pretty! It also reminds me of Essie’s turquoise and caicos which I am obsessed with.

  2. kat November 4, 2011 at 12:24 AM #

    Oh my gosh, that color is beautiful!! I want! I hope it’s not sold out or limited edition!

  3. sukipooki November 6, 2011 at 12:09 PM #

    I think this colour is gorgeous despite the fact that I don’t wear blue often lol but it doesn’t mean I can’t admire the color! Can’t wait to see what other polishes you’ve got up your sleeve!

Leave a Reply

