OPI – Do You Think I’m Tex-y?

23 Jun

Just wanted to let everyone know first that I will be updating this blog less frequently over the next month, as I will be on exchange in Europe! No worries, I still have posts scheduled when I’m gone, but I’ve been busy packing and getting my stuff organized, so I haven’t had much time to write many posts in advance. Oh well. Here goes nothing!

OPI’s Do You Think I’m Tex-y?(CRINGE) is a “sorbet” finish polish from the Texas collection, just like the previously-blogged Guy Meets Gal-veston. What that means is that it’s a sheer, jelly-like polish. At one coat, it looks like a watery film of pink, with lots of your natural nail visible underneath. At three coats, it increases in opacity but still appears to look squishy…almost like a juicy berry. You don’t need a top coat with this one to achieve a high-gloss finish (yay!).

I actually quite like these new sorbet finish polishes from OPI, even though they’re not revolutionary in any way (no matter how hard OPI tries to convince me otherwise). Application was great, and they’re actually pretty opaque for jelly polishes. Three coats will be enough to get rid of a very noticeable nail line.

2 Responses to “OPI – Do You Think I’m Tex-y?”

  1. Kirsty July 7, 2011 at 2:46 AM #

    Gorgeous colour! I’ve been wanting to try out the sorbets from the Texas collection for ages but haven’t gotten around to buying them since they’re so expensive here in Hong Kong :(

    • Gigi September 12, 2011 at 11:41 AM #

      Yeah I know what you mean, can’t find a single place in Hong Kong that sells OPIs at a decent price. This summer I did find a couple of shades on sale at Bonjour for around $64HKD, which I thought was a pretty great price! But selection wasn’t large at all, sadly.

Leave a Reply

