Joe Fresh – Butter

30 May

Haven’t blogged in a while, sorry about that! But now I’m back to show you some more Joe Fresh polishes.

Joe Fresh Butter, a light pastel yellow creme. I’ve been wanting a colour like this for a while and finally settled on this one. Application wasn’t particularly smooth, but it was decent, considering the reputation that yellow creme nail polishes have for being thin and streaky. As a result, I needed three coats. The brush can cause quite a bit of drag on the nail, so use a light touch when applying. All things considered, the end product (with top coat) looks pretty flawless. And I can’t find it in my heart to fault Butter on its application issues when it looks so pretty and perfect for spring!

7 Responses to “Joe Fresh – Butter”

  1. sukipooki May 30, 2011 at 10:08 PM #

    Omg I need this colour (again) hahaha I just recently (like 2 days ago lol) bought three more joe polishes and it looks like I’ll be back to buy this colour along with concrete too!

    • Gigi June 3, 2011 at 1:44 AM #

      Awesome! What colours did you get?

  2. KarenD May 31, 2011 at 1:20 PM #

    Beautifully applied!

    • Gigi June 3, 2011 at 1:44 AM #

      Thank you for reading, and also for subscribing! :)

  3. Mari June 15, 2011 at 5:46 PM #

    oh my gosh! that’s an adorable color! really fresh and summery

    • Gigi June 17, 2011 at 2:38 AM #

      I know, right? Love this colour!

  4. piinnkkii January 19, 2013 at 9:08 AM #

    Reminds me of Mimosa by CHANEL. I assume Joe Fresh is cheaper than CHANEL. Looks gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

