holycrapyouneedthis: Joe Fresh – Twilight

10 May

Joe Fresh, knocking it out of the park again. Starting with a close-up this time!

Ugh. Joe Fresh Twilight is a $4 polish, people. And it has flakies in it. Beautiful duochrome-tastic flakies. It has a sheer black jelly base (that, upon first coat, looks utterly crap), that builds to an opaque black in two coats. And suspended within it are the most hypnotic bits of misshapen glitter flakes (“flakies”) that flash blue, green, orange, and gold (the bottle photo below shows it particularly well).

Uggggggggghhhhh (just to be clear, all these guttural noises are meant to evoke feelings of desire and lust, and not of disgust).

I cannot contain my love for this polish. There was only one of these left on the racks at Superstore, and when I picked it up, I audibly said to myself: “Oh my freaking God”, and put it into my basket within two seconds of picking it up. I knew instantly I had to have it. I can even look past the fact that it shares a name with my least favourite teen vampire franchise.

I do realize this polish is better suited for the colder months—in fact, this would make a kick-ass Halloween manicure. But I don’t care that it’s May and was 16 degrees yesterday. I’m going to wear whatever awesome nail polish I want (keep in mind, this is coming from the girl who has been aching for the return of spring and summer for the past couple of posts now. What can I say? I just can’t commit to one season).

17 Responses to “holycrapyouneedthis: Joe Fresh – Twilight”

  1. Steph May 10, 2011 at 11:18 AM #

    Ahhh your blog is so amazing! Boo the joe fresh store only has like 4 colours! this polish is gorgeous.

    • Gigi May 14, 2011 at 2:16 PM #

      Thank you so much! I’ve actually never been to the Joe Fresh store (I always forget. I want to check out the clothing!). If you want to find more nail polish colour, you should check out Superstore :)

  2. Rachee May 10, 2011 at 12:22 PM #

    Omgggggg do want.

    Which Superstore did you go to? I wonder if they have this at Marine Drive…

    I recently got a Borghese set and I quite like their brushes

    • Gigi May 14, 2011 at 2:15 PM #

      I went to the one near Rupert Skytrain station. I found they had a more complete/cleaner selection than the one at Metrotown! Ooh tell me how the Borghese set goes :)

  3. sukipooki May 11, 2011 at 12:23 AM #

    Wow this is one nice polish for the price tag! I seriously need to check out these Joe polishes soon!!!! *as in tmr!*

    • Gigi May 14, 2011 at 2:12 PM #

      They’re such nice polishes for the price, especially if you just want to try out a new colour. :)

  4. ginacnwong May 26, 2011 at 2:21 AM #

    OMG I WANT THIS SO BAD. GIVE MEEEEEEEEE.

    • Gigi June 3, 2011 at 1:45 AM #

      You know, I really love this colour, but I honestly have so many that I don’t think I would mind giving it to you. That is true friendship.

      • shakeme June 3, 2011 at 7:16 PM #

        You’re an angel and this colour is pretty!

      • Gigi June 4, 2011 at 2:25 PM #

        Haha! Thank you :)

  5. Cristalle September 16, 2011 at 11:12 AM #

    I’ve been lusting after this since your post but I don’t think Superstore restocks on polish colours b/c I never see it there. Going to head to Joe Fresh store hopefully for some better luck!

    • Gigi September 17, 2011 at 2:02 AM #

      Hopefully you find it! Yeah you definitely can’t count on Superstore to restock stuff regularly…I only found one when I bought this one, and none anywhere else since then. Sucks :(

  6. Cessel January 14, 2012 at 2:35 PM #

    HOLY CRAP ON A CRACKER, that is seriously the prettiest polish I have ever seen! O.O

    • Gigi February 13, 2012 at 11:25 PM #

      I KNOW RIGHT?! Love at first sight!

  7. Koshka42 July 14, 2012 at 8:10 AM #

    Keep looking folks – this one randomly showed up at my local Loblaws grocery store last night, just one bottle – bought it immediately!

  8. Jolie January 28, 2013 at 8:29 AM #

    This is really similar to Coastal Scents’ “Cosmic”, I believe. Their nail polishes retail for $2 each and they have a whole galaxy series, so you should check that out!

  9. Elizabeth Balsom March 6, 2013 at 12:09 PM #

    This colour is freakin’ gorgeous! I live in Canada too, and now I must find this!!

Leave a Reply

