Spring is in the air! Joe Fresh – Iris

4 May

Ah, life is good. Exams are over, my final marks have been released (and…they are satisfactory :D), I’m traveling to Europe in a little over a month, and the sun is out! What more could you ask for? Yeah, maybe a nice nail polish. Yesterday alone, I hauled five polishes. Even for me, that’s excessive. This was one of them:

Joe Fresh Iris. I also bought Moss and Gunmetal (Joe Fresh polishes are $10 for three). What a lovely spring-y colour! A medium blue-purple (“blurple”) creme, just like an iris. And for once I’m not wearing it to make myself feel better, but to rejoice in the sunshine!

This colour went on smooth and opaque in two coats. It dried just a bit matte, so if you desire an ultra-shiny look, make sure to finish it off with a good top coat.

I’ve blogged about Joe Fresh polishes before, but just to reiterate: the brush is a bit wider and flatter than your traditional polish brush, much like the OPI ProWide brushes. It is attached to the clumsy, short white cap. I do wish the cap was removable (like Chanel polishes) to reveal a skinnier, easier-to-hold lid. It’s not a huge problem though, because the brush works well and the formula flows smoothly.

My experience with Joe Fresh polishes has been really good so far, so I’d definitely recommend them!

6 Responses to “Spring is in the air! Joe Fresh – Iris”

  1. sukipooki May 4, 2011 at 12:19 PM #

    O0o0o0o Joe polishes! The last time I went to check my local superstore there weren’t a lot of colours bit I will go back now and hunt for some pastel colours. Im glad the formula is good and not too thin! Thanks for the review! Europe is so exciting!!! Where are you travelling to? All over? Super lucky that you get to go when it’s warm! Whenever I travel it’s always in the fall lol, but that meant no lineups at Disney world and much less kids too =P

    • Gigi May 14, 2011 at 2:18 PM #

      Yes the formula is definitely great for the price! You’re welcome, and thanks for reading :) I’m going for summer exchange, so I will be studying/traveling in Manchester, Barcelona, Prague, various cities in France, and London! I’m so excited :) Haha that’s true, I would love to go in the fall as well just to avoid a good chunk of the tourists, but whatever, I’m just glad I get to go! Heh.

  2. Alison May 9, 2011 at 7:10 PM #

    Every time I log into my iGoogle page, I see the picture of this and I go *sigh* I want that colour..

    • Gigi May 14, 2011 at 2:16 PM #

      It’s soooo beautiful, you can borrow it if you want :)

  3. Sarah July 13, 2011 at 3:31 PM #

    HOW do you get your nails done so perfectly?

    • Gigi September 12, 2011 at 11:38 AM #

      Practice practice practice! There’s also a bit of a technique which I’ll post about in the near future, perhaps with video as well? Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

