OPI Katy Perry – The One That Got Away

4 Apr

Totally kicking myself for not getting this one the first day I saw it.

Yup, it’s OPI’s The One That Got Away, from the Katy Perry collection. A mid-to-dark berry purple/dark pink colour with this wicked shimmer. The shimmer has the same quality as OPI’s Tease-y Does It – I think this is called “glass-fleck”? Well either way, I LOVE IT. A friend I bumped into a few days ago commented that it looks like it would be gritty to the touch (I agree; probably because it looks like the shimmer floats on the surface), but it feels absolutely smooth. It glitters gloriously in the sunlight. The above photo, taken under incandescent light, captures this somewhat.

Another photo of it under a fluorescent light; see how the shimmer looks sort of like it’s packed on the surface?

Strangely this one doesn’t look very impressive in photos. I can assure you, though, in person…it is gorgeous! Oh yes, and since it was part of the Katy Perry collection, which I’m sure you remember to have contained Black Shatter, this colour is also meant to be worn under the shatter polish. I don’t know though, I don’t really feel like covering up the amazing shimmer with some black shards of goop. *shrug*

One Response to “OPI Katy Perry – The One That Got Away”

  1. Alison April 10, 2011 at 11:32 PM #

    Lovely! Great sparkle! A kid at the childcare centre was wearing black shatter the other day. Blew my mind.

Leave a Reply

