Revlon – Galaxy

27 Jan

Two posts in one day! ARE YOU EXCITED?!

Really just another excuse to procrastinate. But I won’t ramble this time.

Revlon Galaxy is a clear (slightly blue-tinged) glitter top coat with sparse, uniform glitter that reflects somewhat holographic (rainbow), and some that are deep blue/black (not reflective), with sporadic bits of medium-sized hexagonal glitter. It’s shown here over OPI Russian Navy that I posted two days ago.

My friend, who isn’t even interested in nail polish at all, grabbed my hand today and asked me: “Whoa! What’s on your nails? It looks like…the galaxy!” Haha, so the polish is very aptly named!

Really pretty top coat. My only gripe is that it doesn’t dry to as shiny a finish as I like, and can be somewhat dull-looking. It requires a good top coat to bring out its cosmic-like glory. I got it on sale though, so it was a steal! No harm done.

2 Responses to “Revlon – Galaxy”

  1. alison January 28, 2011 at 3:25 PM #

    Bill loves your nails. They are so pretty.

    • Gigi January 28, 2011 at 11:02 PM #

      Haha! Tell him I said thanks!

Leave a Reply

