Essie – Really Red

16 Jan

Are you looking for that little bit of va-va-va voom in your life?

Essie’s Really Red certainly fits the bill. And the name, while unimaginative, doesn’t induce cringes (which is always a plus)! This is a shimmerless, medium warm red jelly. It’s not one of those ridiculously sheer jellies though – two coats and nail lines disappear. I don’t really love medium reds on me for some reason, but this one I can get used to. Not really much to say about it. It’s a classic red, what more do you want?

Oh, the polish itself? Easy to apply. No streaks, no strange brush issues. :)

3 Responses to “Essie – Really Red”

  1. April January 16, 2012 at 11:51 AM #

    That’s a gorgeous colour! :) I’m not brave enough to wear such bright colours (and well, I’m also not sure if it’s office-friendly, pffftt).

    I’m still dying to see a tutorial on how you apply your nail polishes – it’s so clean around the cuticle area! How do you do that!?

    • laurenkenzie January 20, 2012 at 11:54 AM #

      AGREE!

    • Gigi February 13, 2012 at 11:24 PM #

      Hmm, I do feel like red is a bit “out-there” but out of all the risky colours, I think red is the most office-friendly. Maybe try a darker red, like a blood red crimson? Haha give me any colour, I’ll wear just about anything! Planning to pick up a neon yellow one sometime soon :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers

